May 11, 2011

  • What’s up in the life of Howie…

    Scored $25 tickets to last Saturday’s Prince concert.  Loge (lower level), Row F.  Row F ended up being row 3 in our section.  Holy purpleness!!! They were frickin’ awesome seats!  And I have a friend that works the booths so I got my concert t-shirt for half off.  =)  He will be performing this weekend, the last weekend in May, and then the last five or so dates will run into June.  Definitely worth seeing for $25.  My only warning… parking at the Forum… $25!!!

    After Prince, we tried to make it back to Star BBQ in Garden Grove for all you can eat Korean BBQ for their last seating @ 12:40 a.m. (we called the manager to check).  I’m in Inglewood and clock reads 12:15 a.m.  I tell my friend there’s no way we can make it, we’ll have to settle for BCD.  12:35 a.m., I pull into Star BBQ.  We walk in and yell “Inglewood!!!” Dr. Dre style and the stunned manager looks at us speechless.  He couldn’t believe that we made it since we had just called 18 minutes ago.  

    My Lakers sucked.  I’m not ashamed of losing.  I’m ashamed that they went out like suckers.  I’ve never been afraid to bump guys hard in basketball, but I never hit someone sideways when they are in the air, that’s a punk move because someone could twist an ankle or knee landing.  Swat the ball down onto someone’s head, slap someone’s arm so it stings when they come in the lane, elbow them when you’re jostling for post position, but in the air?  C’mon man.  

    Holy Ganja!  I just got the call today… Tomorrow is the 30th anniversary of Bob Marley’s passing and I got invited to the private party (200 people) and performance by Ziggy Marley @ the Grammy Museum!!!  And I get to partake in the free food and wine!!!   My life really makes me wonder sometimes.  Seriously, I’m randomly blessed.  

    Now to go spiritual on another level, my little brother is graduating this week from seminary and is officially going to be a pastor!!!  I’m the one my parents pray for.  

    I have a couple of interesting date stories from the past month that I can tell you next time if you want to hear about them.  How are you doing?  Just because I haven’t written, doesn’t mean I don’t wonder about how you’ve been.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply