April 5, 2011

  • I was walking in downtown on Saturday to the Clippers vs. Thunder game.  I asked my friend if he wanted to grab a drink before the game since we had 30 minutes.  This girl, who’s also walking on the curb a step in front of us says, “Drinks?”  

    I joke back saying, “You treating us to drinks?”  

    She’s got a Blake Griffin jersey on so I tell her we’re going to the game too, ask her where her seats are.  Then we talk about Blake and than two minutes later we are at 11th & Figueroa by the ESPN Zone, going different directions.  My mouth was open and I was about to say “Bye!” but then she says, “Hey, I can give you my number.  I don’t meet many people that also live in OC.”  What does a guy do in that situation… say no?  

    The whole thing was so fast I don’t even know what happened.  I didn’t ask for her email, didn’t suggest we should grab a drink at half time.  I didn’t say we should keep in touch, nothing forward of the sort.  My friend who was standing next to me was dumbfounded and said, “Did she just give you her number?”

    I said, “Yup!  Tell everyone I just gave you a two minute clinic on how to pickup girls.”  

    I’m not used to tall white chicks throwing their digits at Asian guys.  But now I am.  

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply